tx life span

lxcoupe

Can I say that?
I use mine until it crashes an airplane then i buy another brand:biggrin:

But seriously I really do that:banghead:

yakken

i have been using a dx7 for about five years. i want to get a new radio for next year. just cant decide on which one. :toetap:

i like the jr radios but i think the analog throttle trim is stupid. imho

Revy

K, letsgo!!
I use mine until it crashes an airplane then i buy another brand:biggrin:

But seriously I really do that:banghead:
Me too. Had a Hitec Optic 6...

I made the switch to the A9 and never looked back.
:)
...as you smile and wave at the one flying away for good! :D

I have just upgraded to a JR 9503 from the DX7. Way more features than you'll use but ergonomically the same case, just better materials used. Took a while to get used to the programming, but so far a happy camper. It works with all the Rx's I have accumulated over the years, even the Hobby King Orange. The DX7 is still in use as the new slave radio for training. As for it's life span, IDK it's been problem free for the same amount of time you've had yours.

You'll like the JR. ;)

Vital-Rc

Me too. Had a Hitec Optic 6...

...as you smile and wave at the one flying away for good! :D

I have just upgraded to a JR 9503 from the DX7. Way more features than you'll use but ergonomically the same case, just better materials used. Took a while to get used to the programming, but so far a happy camper. It works with all the Rx's I have accumulated over the years, even the Hobby King Orange. The DX7 is still in use as the new slave radio for training. As for it's life span, IDK it's been problem free for the same amount of time you've had yours.

You'll like the JR. ;)
lol you don't want to get in a brand war do you? I do own a spektrum radio don't get me wrong, it's an awesome radio. It does a great job for my foamies.

Mithrandir

Circus Staff
Lifetime Supporter
I flew a FUTABA 9ZAP from 1993 to 2005 when I got a 14MZ