Jr 11x Q&A here.

Discussion in 'Radios' started by Chad H, Nov 14, 2010.

Help Support Team Flying Circus by donating using the link above.
  1. Feb 12, 2012 #81

    Bunky f. knuckle

    Bunky f. knuckle

    Bunky f. knuckle

    Cover shot, MA 10/09!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    90
    I fixxxed it fer ya!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: Keep hangin around me and Cliff Craven, and between the 3 of us, you will be as smrt as me!!
     
  2. Feb 12, 2012 #82

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    217
    Hey! At least I admitted to not knowing everything about it, but he wuz basically asking if a DSMX Tx would work on DSM2, I gots that part right.

    So,.... A 9303 with a DSM2 module will operate a DSMX Rx with the proper DSMX satellite?

    And Bunky Bojingles, I am always right, even when I'm wrong....:thumbsup:
     
  3. Feb 12, 2012 #83

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    54
    Yes, any DSM2 transmitter will bind with a DSMX reciever in DSM2 mode.
     
  4. Feb 12, 2012 #84

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    217
    Thanks! Thats new to me, I sort of understood that a DSM2 Tx would not work wiyh a DSMX Rx. So, conclusion: Even da classclown can be wrong, even when he's right
     
  5. Feb 13, 2012 #85

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    54
    Actually I had that backwards in reference to your question but its true as well that any DSMX reciever will bind with a DSM2 transmitter, again in DSM2 mode.

    Thats why you can still buy the DSM2 remote recievers but the only primary recievers for sale now are DSMX models (end with 10) so an AR7010 acts like a AR7000 when bound with a DX7 or an older (unmodified) x9303
     
  6. Feb 13, 2012 #86

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    217
    Ok, thanks! I was slightly upset when the LHS told me DSM2 rx's had been discontinued, but one could still buy the satellites.
     
  7. Feb 13, 2012 #87

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    BarracudaHockey

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    54
    Yea, you can't mix and match remote recievers so if you have a 7000 that needs a remote you have to buy a DSM2 remote reciever so they are still selling those.
     
  8. Jul 29, 2012 #88

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    Before I look too hard for it, I am not remembering for sure if the 11X comes with the piece to make the throttle ratchet? For some reason I was remembering a lil plastic pouch with the strap and an allen wrench. But may have been another radio.

    My manual is out in the trailer and its pouring rain at the moment, so cant look there :(
     
  9. Jul 29, 2012 #89

    TManiaci

    TManiaci

    TManiaci

    Engineer Lifetime Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    7,755
    Likes Received:
    131
    Looks like you simply remove the ratchet plate....
     
  10. Jul 29, 2012 #90

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    That would be install the ratchet plate ? As it comes with it not installed, or at least mine did.
     
  11. Jul 29, 2012 #91

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    Found the ratchet plate (with my manual) and just now installed it. Will see if that helps me with my nervousness on the left stick. I have always had a ratchet throttle for the last 15 years in the hobby, so I just had not gotten used to it yet. I may revisit the idea later on, but for now I am going to try it this way.
     
  12. Aug 6, 2012 #92

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    Not in any way bashing this radio, but wanted to see if anyone else had this issue.

    My LCD screen came out... the lens or whatever it is called. I had the radio facing down installing a SD card, and when I turned it back around, there the screen was out of the radio, and of course the glue used did the "stringy thing" and made a lil mess under the lens.

    I will be calling Horizon in the morning, and hope for a quick turn around.
     
  13. Aug 6, 2012 #93

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Classclown

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    217
    Why not just glue it back on yourself and not have no turn around time to complain about a week or two from now?
     
  14. Aug 6, 2012 #94

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    That would void the warranty, IF I was to screw something up. Its not all the way off to get at it to do so. I would have no idea what to use to clean up the glue strings from their glue.

    Otherwise, I would.
     
  15. Aug 6, 2012 #95

    james

    james

    james

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have had the lens pop out before. It was just after they did the DSMX upgrade. I just called them up and they sent me a knew cover. I cleaned the surface with rubbing alcohol and never had an issue since.
     
  16. Aug 6, 2012 #96

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    PropsnWings

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    6
    I called them this morning, and was hopeful they would send me a new one with "tips" on how to clean up and re install, but the guy insisted they take a look at it. So off it goes today. It will be ok, as I still have my 72mhz fleet on the 8103. It is just a bummer though.
     
  17. Aug 6, 2012 #97

    Revy

    Revy

    Revy

    K, letsgo!!

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    64
    QC issues is prolly why they want to see it.


    Anyone heard from Chad H lately?:ANY1:
     
  18. Nov 12, 2017 #98

    3d-wanna-b

    3d-wanna-b

    3d-wanna-b

    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I get to the service menu on the 11X?? I need to re-calibrate my sticks, I've searched the internet top to bottom and not found anything. I know good and well someone knows how to do it.. I just refuse to send my radio in for them to do something any one could do, they don got enough my money, not gonna give them any more.. thanks in advance for your help...
     

Share This Page